People talking about NIFF

Bo Svenson

The Academy of Motion Picture (Oscars) jury member for best foreign-langue film Bo Svenson joins our jury!

As a member of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences ( since 1985, Bo serves on the Academy’s nominating committee for the Best Foreign Language Film — as well as a juror on the Student Academy Award committee. We are extremely proud to have Swedish Bo Svenson as our jury member at Nordic International Film Festival.


Festival passes on sale

Tickets to NIFF 2017 will be handled by our partner Scandinavia House through Eventbrite and will be on sale later this summer.

Press and Official Selection Filmmakers will be granted free admission.

We are already now excited to share our NIFF FESTIVAL PASS. The pass gives you access to all film screenings at Nordic International Film Festival, as well as our industry panels and the Award Ceremony on our closing night, October 13th.

NY Women in Film & TV

We are proud to announce that Nordic International Film Festival is now collaborating with New York Women in Film & Television. Together we will work to find new opportunities to showcase great work and find a platform and venue where we can all meet and share ideas on how to improve the industry of filmmaking and independent film, and highlighting gender equality both in the Nordic region and in the US.